About us

About Festival

Haridwar Literature Festival aims at bringing together a diverse mix of the artists, writers, teachers, thinkers, speakers and entertainers on one stage to express and engage in thoughtful addresses, presentations, performances, galleries based on literature, film, theatre, music, painting, photography etc with a view to promoting culture and addressing social issues.

Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya and Antahpravah Society, Haridwar invite artists, writers, teachers, thinkers, speakers and entertainers to take part in the three-day programme set against the backdrop of the Himalaya and the Holy River, Ganga in Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar, the seat of Indian Intellectual Tradition.

About Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya

Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya was founded on March 4, 1902 by Swami Shraddhanandaji with the sole aim to revive the ancient Indian Gurukula System of education, on the bank of Ganges at a distance of about 6 km. from Hardwar and about 200 km. from Delhi. This institution was established with the objective of providing an indigenous alternative to Lord Macaulay’s education policy by imparting education in the areas of vedic literature, Indian philosophy, Indian culture, modern sciences and research.It is a deemed to be university fully funded by UGC/Govt. of India.

About Antahpravah Society

The Antahpravah Society, Haridwar a registered body under Society Act 1860, aims at promoting literature and fine arts, procuring human values and addressing social issues by bringing together a diverse mix of artists, writers, teachers, thinkers, speakers and entertainers on one stage.

Our Team

Prof. Vinod Kumar


Vice-Chancellor, Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar

Prof. Shrawan K. Sharma


Dr.Sanjay Handa

Secretary Antah Pravah

Dr. Mayank Aggarwal




Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Dinesh Bhatt (Registrar)
  • Prof. M. R. Verma
  • Prof. R. D. Kaushik
  • Prof. Gyan Chand Rawal
  • Prof. Ambuj Sharma
  • Prof. C. P. Khokhar
  • Prof. Hemlatha K.
  • Prof. Nupur
  • Prof. Devendra Gupta
  • Prof. Namita Joshi

Executive Committee

  • Dr. Anand Shanker Singh, Antah Pravah
  • Mr. Abhishek Gupta, Antah Pravah
  • Mrs. Meenakshi Chabbra, Antah Pravah
  • Dr. Nidhi Handa, GKV
  • Mr. Nishant Kumar, GKV
  • Mr. Suyash Bhardwaj, GKV
  • Mr. Gorav Malik, GKV
  • Dr. Bharti Sharma, S.D. College Roorkee
  • Dr. Archana Chauhan, S.D. College Roorkee